//
you're reading...
home eats

discovery ho!

So for dinner, my mommy roasted me vegetables. Spring veggies that are absolutely scrumptious because they’re in season:

veggie goodness

Broccoli, asparagus (asparagi?), and brussel sprouts. And they were even yummier because mommy made them for me :) Lotsa folate and potassium from the aspargus, selenium from the broccoli, folic acid from the ‘sprouts, plus tons of vitamins and fiber from all of them. My pee might smell funny tomorrow because of the asparagus… Oh wells.

I also had a plum…

is it just me, or does it remind you of the moon?

These guys are coming into season as well. They’re a good source of antioxidants, plus they’re good for your digestive system – you know what they say about prune juice.

While I was eating my prune, the pit broke on me. I didn’t even know that pits could split open! Aren’t they supposed to be rock-hard?

it be opened

The inside looks kind of like an almond… I’ve read somewhere that almonds are a part of the peach family. And plums are obviously related to peaches. So, if almonds are related to peaches, and peaches are related to plums… DOES THAT MEAN ALMONDS ARE PLUMS’ COUSINS?? :O

Thus concludes my great discovery of the evening.

In hindsight, I should’ve eaten the pit to see if it tasted almondy.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

In the Past…

