//
you're reading...
home eats

rainy day food

What poopie weather.

my soaked patio set

I hate drizzles like this. If it’s raining I’d rather have it storm, with pouring rain and thunder. This is wussy rain.

puddle drops

Where did last week’s sweltering heat go? I think today’s average temperature was in the 60’s… brrr. T’was freezing.

When the weather’s this bad, I want nothing less than rainy-day comfort food that’ll heat me from the inside out. Like a bowl of hot noodles.

with mushrooms, potatoes, scallions, zucchini, egg, and buckwheat noodles

Why, I think that’ll fit the bill perfectly.

I love how my mom know exactly what to cook to make my tummy happy. Like this delicious bowl o’ hot noods and vegetables. Made in the traditional Korean, low-fat anchovy stock with whole-wheat noodles. The way to a girl’s heart is through her stomach :D

And you gotta have the kimchi.

mustard green kimchi

What I like to do is take a piece of kimchi, rinse it in the broth, and then eat it with a chopstick-full of noodles. This way, my broth is spicy when I drink it. Clever of me, I know.

Ah, my stomach is content. Another simple Korean meal, consumed happily by my family. Mom-cooking is definitely the best in the world.

Discussion

One thought on “rainy day food

  1. ahh hopefully it wont be this drab on our ny tour. i have lots planned honey<3

    Posted by Euna | June 10, 2010, 9:39 pm

Leave a Reply

In the Past…

